The Commission consist of seven(7) members, a Chairman, two Deputy Chairmen and four other members

EC chairman

Mrs Charlotte Osei


Mrs Osei Charlotte holds a Master of Laws (LL.M) from Queen's University, Canada and a Masters in Business Leadership (MBL) from the University of South Africa


Sulley Amadu

Deputy Chairman 

Mr. Sulley Amadu has a long term involvement in election management issues and has held numerous posts within the Ghana Electoral Commission since 1985.


Ms. Georgina Opoku Amankwah

Deputy Chairman

 Georgina Opoku Amankwaa (Ms) a Trade Unionist and a Lawyer has been appointed by  President John Dramani Mahama as a Deputy Chairman of the Electoral Commission of Ghana in July, 2013

paulina ec

Mrs. Pauline Adobea Dadzawa


As a member of the Electoral Commission of Ghana since 2004, she has intermittently been part of the ECOWAS team, as well as that of Commonwealth observation missions in several countries in Africa such as Guinea Bissau, Togo, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, and Mali


Mr. Ebenezer Aggrey


MR. AGGREY FYNN. He holds a BA Hons and an MBA in Sociology with Political Science and Marketing from the University of Ghana, Legon. He has considerable experience in Industry and Social Work.


Mrs. Rebecca Kabukie Adjalo


Mrs. Rebecca Kabukie Adjalo, a Senior State Attorney at the Attorney-General’s department and Ministry of Justice.
Mrs. Rebecca Kabukie Adjalo is a member responsible for the Western Region

EC chairman

Hajia Sa-Adatu Maida


Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient.

EC chairman

Hajia Sa-Adatu Maida


Hajia Maida was a Senior Project Consultant at the West African Network for Peace Building (WANEP) in Tamale. At WANEP, she  managed the Ghana Alert Project and as part of a team that reviewed indicators for the implementation of early warning database for the use of various NGOs and Civil Society Organizations.

Be The First to Know